Welcome to my Inn! In this hall you can find the best albums, especially in death metal genre.
all passwords are generally: drizzt
for your requests, please send me an e-mail: thebardsofmetal@hotmail.com

Sunday, April 29, 2007

Cacophony - Speed Metal Symphony (1987)

1. Savage 05:50
2. Where My Fortune Lies 04:33
3. The Ninja 07:25
4. Concerto 04:37
5. Burn the Ground 06:51
6. Desert Island 06:25
7. Speed Metal Symphony 09:37
Total playing time 45:23

Peter Marino - vocals
Marty Friedman - guitars, bass
Jason Becker - guitars
Atma Anur - drums

"Cacophony is a United States neoclassical speed metal/shred band formed in 1986 by guitarists Marty Friedman and Jason Becker. The band also featured Atma Anur on drums and Peter Marrino on vocals, although the main focus of their music was the guitars. Cacophony is often recognized for its technically challenging, neo-classical metal elements."
"Speed Metal Symphony, the predominantly instrumental Speed Metal Symphony, fused classical and hard rock styles with Friedman's preference towards exotic scales (especially obvious in the song "The Ninja"). It featured exceptionally fast, melodic and technical music that could only be equalled by other virtuosi such as Yngwie Malmsteen. It has been heralded as one of the most awe-inspiring instrumental guitar albums of all time. The title track, "Speed Metal Symphony", was an incredible combination of amazing lead solos and fast rhythm guitar."

Highly recommended!
Download: (thanks to nailed) http://rapidshare.com/files/28470744/Cacophony_-_Speed_Metal_Symphony.rar.html
pass: nailed